Testimonials

What Our Patients Say!

“I am so grateful for Dr. Delzell. She has been a blessing on my journey of healing. She is an expert at what she is called to do. She she is very thorough and takes the time. I really feel like she listens and cares. I have a complex diagnosis and she has been so helpful to diagnose and encourage me. I have been with several doctors in my journey and believe me when I say she has a heart of compassion and really cares about her patients. Her office staff is excellent and I feel at peace when I go there for my appointments. Dr. Delzell is always excellent with giving me follow up notes so I understand What happened at our appointments and the things that I need to do. She truly is a blessing from God and I thank the Lord for her.”

3/16/2022

“Very detailed evaluation and understanding of the problem of my back and hip!”

3/14/2022

“Dr. Delzell has a very peaceful and reassuring personality. My wife was amazed how she was able to read what other radiologists missed in previous studies. Thanks to her skills in ultrasound and determining what is visible on both US and MRI’s, we can go forward with planning out the next steps in my wife’s health care.”

2/23/2022

“Dr. Delzell was extremely friendly, thorough and took her time in helping me eliminate knee
pain from a sports injury. I would recommend her to anyone.”

2/16/2022

“Excellent service and everyone is very knowledgeable! I’ve been seeing Dr. Delzell on and off for 4 years now; every time I’ve visited, it’s been worthwhile.”

1/21/2022

“Wonderful experience! Dr Delzell provides a professional and comfortable clinic space. She listened patiently as I explained my symptoms and reviewed previous imaging to better understand my condition. She performed a very thorough work-up and explained all relevant steps of the ultrasound-guided procedure as she went. I appreciated that she developed a detailed plan for future management/treatment and communicated it clearly. Overall, I would absolutely recommend Dr Delzell to family and friends in the future.”

1/18/2022

“Dr Delzell conducted a thorough exam. She is knowledgeable and proficient. I felt
confident in her clinical skills and in addition she is personable and friendly.”

1/18/2022

“Dr. Delzell is very thorough in her exam/treatment procedures. She pinpointed my shoulder pain and was able to inject and remedy my pain in that area. She knows what she’s doing. I recommend her practice.”

12/17/2021

“After months of pain and limitations of my lower back, Dr Delzell had treated me with great success. I would highly recommend her. Thank you”

11/30/2021

“Dr. Delzell is respectful, professional and above all else thorough in her work. Always a pleasure having her input, expertise, and guidance! Meghan, her practice manager, is very friendly and considerate of your time for scheduling and follow up. I would highly recommend her practice!”

10/20/2021

“Dr Delzell was very sharp, I liked what she had to say and the direction to the spine doctor she was very kind and put me at ease.”

9/16/2021

“My daughter has been suffering from constant, debilitating anterior hip pain for two years after a hip resurfacing and LFCN release from scar tissue. The pain was so bad that should she was restricted to bed and could no longer participate in school, socialize, or even sit with her family for a meal. Her doctors could not determine the source for the pain. Even after a PET/MRI showed active pain receptors at the site where she reported debilitating anterior hip pain, her sports medicine and pain management doctors as well as her peripheral nerve surgeon insisted that she was suffering from hyperalgesia and centralized pain as they could not explain why she hurt so much. Their recommendation: More physical therapy. My wife, daughter and I were very skeptical as she had participated in intense physical therapy for nine months resulting in significantly increased pain. Therefore, we did research for diagnostic ultrasound and hydro-dissection which led us to Dr. Delzell’s website. We were very impressed with her experiences, credentials, and her reviews. We contacted her office, and Meghan, the Practice Manager, was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, well-organized, and sympathetic. She worked with us to obtain the necessary imaging and reports rapidly for Dr. Delzell to review. Dr. Delzell reviewed the information and discussed our daughter’s case in detail with us on very short notice. After that discussion, we were convinced that Dr. Delzell would be able to help us determine if there was a real, physical problem underlying our daughter’s anterior hip pain. Meghan and Dr. Delzell worked to accommodate our schedule and we flew from Californian to Ohio the next week. Dr. Delzell examined our daughter and rapidly identified that our daughter’s LFCN was extremely traumatized with scar tissue involvement and the existence of a nerve protector that had been used on her LFCN two years ago. This device was supposed to be bio-degradable and dissolve after six months. It did not. Instead, it had hardened and presented a significant irritant to the nerve resulting in severe inflammation. Several previous doctors performing ultrasound and other imaging of the area had missed this critical problem. Not only did she identify these issues quickly, but she did so while establishing a good, positive rapport with our daughter, who had become cynical, after so many doctors were unable to help her or even identify the problem. Establishing rapport was essential in our daughter’s willingness to try several injections to the area to reduce the inflammation and dynamic tethering causing her pain. Dr. Delzell was able to perform the injections rapidly and accurately minimizing the time to complete the procedures and therefore, reducing the time our daughter would have to suffer from the pain of the injections. Furthermore, Dr, Delzell prescribed topical medication to reduce the pain, that previous physicians never mentioned and then provided us several referrals to very good surgeons for follow up regarding possible surgery to remove the nerve protector. Dr. Delzell was able accomplish in one week, what nine physicians from orthopedics/sports medicine, pain management and neurosurgery from three top tier, tertiary care centers could not accomplish in two years: Consolidate my daughter’s medical information, analyze it, and successfully perform diagnostic imaging to identify the sources of her constant pain, provide therapies to treat these conditions and references to surgeons for further review and resolution. When you read about the greatness of American medicine, Dr. Delzell, and her staff, make that claim a reality.”

7/31/2021

“Advanced MMC creates an exceptional patient experience. Dr. Delzell is talented, efficient, and has an excellent bedside manner. Services are robust with transparent and fair pricing. Front-office staff is friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this practice.”

6/18/2021

“The entire staff very professional. Dr. Delzell allows plenty of time for questions and answers. I am a private person and I very much appreciate the fact that Dr. Delzell understands this. She made the room calming with aromatherapy and music that calmed me. She let me know what to expect throughout treatment. I can’t say enough about the quality and care she provided. It is very evident that professionalism.is her top priority.”

5/27/2021

“From the initial phone call, the office manager, Nicki, made me feel very comfortable and positive about the services that Dr. Delzell offers. We played phone tag for a few days and Nicki was accommodating and patient while scheduling the appointment. I was offered a free phone consultation with Dr. Delzell, who answered all of my questions and gave me a thorough explanation of the use of imaging technology to diagnose the underlying cause of pain. During my appointment, Dr. Delzell explained the what and why of each step and of the treatment plan, giving me great hope for restoring healthy function to my body. I am thankful to my referring physician, Dr Truax, and to Dr. Delzell for their commitment to finding and treating the underlying cause of pain. I am grateful to Nicki, for the patience and kindness she showed me. If you have unresolved pain, I strongly recommend meeting with Dr. Delzell.”

3/29/2021

“Dr Delzell provided an extremely thorough review of my very complex case of groin and hip pain. She looked at all imaging and even made efforts to get prior ultrasounds to compare. We first had a telemedicine visit to review everything; I then had an in person visit and very complete MSK ultrasound trying to elucidate pain drivers. Her immediate very detailed notes are sent to all coordinating physicians to provide continuity of care. She also has an important niche in this area of medicine as not only is she obviously very adept at ultrasound, but has an integrative medicine approach to the patient with her training in this area. She refers to kinetic specialists as well to provide a more multidisciplinary approach that is lacking in this area of medicine. She is easy to reach, and makes a quick effort to connect with others in my care. I truly appreciate all the time and effort to help me.”

2/6/2021

“I strongly recommend Dr. Delzell for anyone who suffers with chronic pain. Dr. Delzell is as compassionate as she is skilled. Don’t give up, give her a chance to help you. My follow up visits with Dr. Delzell have lasted over an hour as confronts both the physical and emotional aspects of chronic pain.”

1/5/2021

“Very good at diagnosing soft tissue injuries especially hamstrings.”

12/7/2020

“Knowledgeable and innovative. Dr Delzell uncovered multiple soft tissue issues in my neck shoulder, which no one else has in many years of searching (including Mayo Clinic). Hoping targeting these muscles in my treatment will finally lead to lasting health.”

11/21/2020

“Nikki was so amazingly helpful in scheduling my appt. I came from FL so it meant so much she took the time she did to help. And Dr Delzell!! There are no words for my gratitude for her! She found issues no one else found on imaging. I’ve been in debilitating pain for a year and a half and she has helped figure out a piece of the puzzle. There are simply no words to express my gratitude! I could not recommend Dr Delzell enough.”

10/29/2020

“Dr. Delzell is such a great doctor. I have had a severe injury for a couple of years and I met her for the first time in 2018 for an ultrasound and she is so kind. Her bed side manner is top notch. Three years later, I needed my past injury to be looked at again and she was the only one I trusted to help find the root cause of my continuous pain. Dr. Delzell is very thorough in her exam and makes you feel very relaxed. Her right hand Nikki at the front desk is absolutely amazing and has helped me so much getting personal records etc. I appreciate the both of them for their welcoming hospitality and kindness 😊”

10/8/2020

“I have had two separate lower extremity problems that I had Dr. Delzell evaluate. The first was posterior right hip pain that was causing discomfort down my right leg, especially while driving. She evaluated my hip by ultrasound and noted a thickened ligament that was pressing on my nerve. She injected it with a steroid, but the injection was not uncomfortable. In fact, when she got to the right place on the ultrasound, I could feel it was the right place. After one injection she sent me to physical therapy. Within two months, the problem of driving cleared up. The second visit was to evaluate my left knee after a jumping injury. I was hoping she could find and inject something, and I would be on my way. However, in her ultrasound evaluation, she noted a problem within my knee and decided to order an MRI. She was correct. I had a problem with my meniscus and a piece of cartilage floating in my knee. She recommended a great surgeon who did a great job and four weeks after the surgery I am nearly back to normal. I trust that Dr. Delzell will only do procedures that are actually appropriate to do. That is why I have no hesitation to recommend Dr. Delzell to my friends and patients since I have also been her patient.”

-Rob Truax, D.O.